Skip to content

Chat with Valerie Valdes

June 9, 2010
by

Transcripts of the chat with Valerie Valdes {aka @valerievaldes}, author of the Broommates series, held on Tuesday, June 8th 2010

Image CC TPDOnline

TPDonline: Ten mins for our Author chat, this week, we’re pleased to feature @valerievaldes, author of the Broommates series
valerievaldes: Oh man, ten minutes to showtime! Whatever will I wear?
LexxClarke: RT @valerievaldes: Oh man, ten minutes to showtime! Whatever will I wear?  <<< you’ll look gorgeous whatever you wear :o)
techtigger: mea culpa! I have been told I have to attend a meeting, so the wonderful and talented @CafeNirvana will be hosting #ThePennyDreadful chat
techtigger: I will try to pop in towards the end though 🙂
TPDonline: Our fearless leader @techtigger has been summoned by the Batsignal, so it will be me, @cafenirvana taking over chat today
TPDonline: You can find stories by @valerievaldes on #ThePennyDreadful http://ow.ly/1VQ5O & she blogs at “As the Moon Climbs” http://ow.ly/1VQ7L
TPDonline: So without any further ado, let’s welcome our star of the day. @valerievaldes Hi Valerie!
valerievaldes: @TPDonline Hi everyone! Honored to be here. /waves
TPDonline: Hello to everyone who has showed up today 🙂 Please take a minute & introduce yourselves, everyone! & don’t forget the hashtag!
gracecrone: Hey there!
valerievaldes: @gracecrone Hey, thanks for coming!
LexxClarke: Wine lover, haiku tweeter and general lit nut :o)
TPDonline: @gracecrone @LexxClarke Hi’ya, lovely people! glad you could make it 🙂
valerievaldes: @LexxClarke Hiya! You should see what I’m wearing, it’s stunning. 😉
lil_monmon: Afternoon, all!
LexxClarke: @TPDonline hey there :o), looking forward to chatting with @valerievaldes
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon Hey hey! Glad you could make it.
TPDonline: @lil_monmon HELLOOO!! 🙂
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes gutentag mein fraulein. <–not icelandic, srry.
marirandomities: Hey there! I’m dead but I’m here. Call me Zombie-Mari please. I still have my eyes, so I can chat. ;P
LexxClarke: @marirandomities lol hey there Mari-girl err Zombie-Mari :oP
TPDonline: @valerievaldes So tell us a bit about yourself, Valerie. What do you do when you are not writing 🙂
valerievaldes: @TPDonline Let’s see, when not writing, I’m generally tooling around the internet, reading other people’s stuff.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline I love to read and I’ve lately become addicted to Doctor Who and Torchwood. Captain Jack 4 life!
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes The Doctor and Jack FTW!
gracecrone: @valerievaldes Love them both. Captain Jack is awesome.
TPDonline: @valerievaldes WooO!! Dr. Who rocks!!! (you’ll find yourself surrounded by geeks here!)
gracecrone: @TPDonline GEEK PRIDE. 😀
TPDonline: @gracecrone I would say geeks unite but we were spammed by a bot last time who caught us 🙂
lil_monmon: RT @gracecrone @TPDonline GEEK PRIDE. 😀 –Amen, sister.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline Oh, I also play some online RPG fun stuff with great people. D&D, Star Wars and a homebrew M&M game!
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes As Anne Shirley would say, “you’re a kindred spirit.”
LexxClarke: @valerievaldes M&M?
marirandomities: yeah! 😀 RT @gracecrone: @TPDonline GEEK PRIDE. 😀
marisabirns: Hello all. Late, late, late but bribed the bouncer to let me in!
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon That’s why I love you guys, lots of kindred spirits.
marirandomities: RPG? Can I like you even more? heh RT @lil_monmon: @valerievaldes As Anne Shirley would say, “youre a kindred spirit.”
valerievaldes: @LexxClarke Mutants and Masterminds! In which we fly around in spandex and punch things. (cooler than that, actually)
LexxClarke: @valerievaldes Oh I dunno, sounds good to me already lol
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Speaking of Homebrew, I’m still laughing over the beer joke from Broommates. You have a gift 4 comedy.
LexxClarke: @marisabirns It’s ok, I put your name on the door!
valerievaldes: @marisabirns Welcome! Glad you could get past that guy, he’s a real bruiser.
TPDonline: @marisabirns hey! welcome! I’ll have a talk with that bouncer after the chat. You’re VIP, he doesn’t take bribes from you.
LexxClarke: @valerievaldes Oh I dunno, sounds good to me already lol
TPDonline: @valerievaldes So tell us, when did you realize that you wanted to be a writer? Who/what was your inspiration?
valerievaldes: @TPDonline I actually started writing in the first grade. A short story about aliens trying to steal my skin.
marisabirns: @LexxClarke Oh, no wonder bouncer let me in! But he still took the money! 😀
marirandomities: @marisabirns You’re always welcome Mari-girl. Late or not. 😀
valerievaldes: @TPDonline It’s been downhill from there, or uphill depending on perspective. Been writing ever since.
lil_monmon: @marisabirns we got to fire that guy.
LexxClarke: @marisabirns hmm cheeky wotsite, I’m glad @TPDonline is going to have a word!
marisabirns: @valerievaldes Hello! Wearing spandex and punching things made me choke with laughter at image. Um. Er. Sorry. Ahem.
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon Aw, thanks! My husband is usually the funny one in the house, so I’ll take that compliment and run.
LexxClarke: @valerievaldes was that first story any good?
LexxClarke: @marisabirns Glass of water dear?
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Does your hubby help you w. writing sometimes?
TPDonline: @valerievaldes 1st grade!! I didnt even know what aliens were in first grade! that’s awesome!
ajasont: Hello, I snuck in from work for a bit.
marisabirns: @marirandomities Thanks, Mari-girl. What’s this I hear? You’ve joined the Zombie nation now, eh?
valerievaldes: @TPDonline I wrote a lot of bad poetry, even some fanfic as a teen, and eventually did a poetry thesis in college.
ivy_star: We rule the world with an iron d20. RT @lil_monmon RT @gracecrone @TPDonline GEEK PRIDE. 😀 –Amen, sister.
valerievaldes: @LexxClarke My mom has that first story somewhere and I’m pretty sure it does not stand the test of time. 😛
marisabirns: @LexxClarke Glass of water? Hmm. You can do better than that!
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon My husband does help! He is often my test reader, when I can pull him away from his own projects.
LexxClarke: @valerievaldes often interesting to see where it all started
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Ah poetry. I think that’s a phase every writer has to go through, along with trench coats and black hair dye
valerievaldes: @ajasont Hey, thanks for coming! Work sneaking is my specialty, heh.
TPDonline: @ivy_star @ajasont hello, hello!!! The more the merrier!  (sorry forgot the hash)
brianperdomo: @valerievaldes I also recall an early work with lots of sarcasm and parentheses. May be the same one. It was funny.
LexxClarke: @marisabirns ok ok, the wine is already open… *pours*
marirandomities: By force. Not willingly, no. O_O RT @marisabirns: @marirandomities Youve joined the Zombie nation now, eh?
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes lucky. My Husband can’t read fiction (so he tells me). *L*
valerievaldes: @LexxClarke I do recall cleverly tricking the aliens by giving them a piece of skin-colored paper. Kid logic!
TPDonline: @valerievaldes that sounds awfully like The Host or Invasion Of The Bodysnatchers! rewrite it! make a movie!
marirandomities: Ohh, cool! RT @valerievaldes: @TPDonline did a poetry thesis in college.
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon We must all love Poe at some point, mustn’t we? Maybe still do a bit.
LexxClarke: @valerievaldes awesome in its simplicity!
valerievaldes: @brianperdomo You were totally in that class! Is it wrong that I can’t remember our teacher’s name?
marirandomities: LOL RT @marisabirns: @LexxClarke Glass of water? Hmm. You can do better than that!
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Yes, “Mask of The Red Death” was my tragic teen go-to.
TPDonline: @lil_monmon I still write poetry and wear black trenchcoats! 18 till I die!! The phase will never die!
brianperdomo: @valerievaldes Mrs. Riggan
valerievaldes: @marirandomities Yup, wrote a whole book of poetry. Bits slowly making their way to the internet and elsewhere.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline Haha, I’m thinking that ship has sailed. My mom still loves the story, though. We all have to start somewhere!
lil_monmon: @TPDonline *facepalm*
LexxClarke: <<<never read any Poe
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon Well, I think Poe’s stories stand the test of time better than many of his poems. The Gold Bug rocks!
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes What gave you the idea for the Broommates series?
marirandomities: @valerievaldes Nice! I love poetry, but mine sucks. Sort of envy you now, heh.
valerievaldes: @brianperdomo Totally! Yes! She was awesome. Mrs. Riggan, if you’re out there, this is ALL YOUR FAULT
TPDonline: @valerievaldes Where did you 1st get the idea for Broommates? I love the way you describe the rituals in it!
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes I think poetry still intimidates me. I’ve read too many masters and far too many BAD poems to dare try.
gracecrone: I still love Poe. So Gothic & melodramatic.
marisabirns: @lil_monmon @TPDonline Have trenchcoat, and dark hair so no need to dye it that. Don’t write poetry, though. 🙂
valerievaldes: @marirandomities Writing poetry is like writing anything else, you work at it and get better. Don’t sell yourself short.
ajasont: @valerievaldes The Balloon Hoax (I think that’s the title) is possibly 1st SF story, so Poe knew what he was doing.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline Broommates started percolating about a year ago, actually because of a dream I had.
marirandomities: RT @valerievaldes: Writing poetry is like writing anything else, you work at it and get better. Dont sell yourself short.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline Can’t remember anything about the dream now, aside from a dragon being involved, but the characters stuck.
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Their landlord is my favorite character, btw.
gracecrone: Interesting. RT @valerievaldes @TPDonline Broommates started percolating about a year ago, because of a dream I had.
valerievaldes: @ajasont I think his poetry is sort of a symptom of the time, but he basically created the Sherlock Holmes archetype too.
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes I love dreams that make good stories! X3
valerievaldes: @TPDonline My self-proclaimed goal was to write something like Charmed meets Friends; fun, light urban fantasy.
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon Thanks! But which landlord? 😛
marisabirns: @valerievaldes What an inspired dream! I woke up once only remembering word ‘synergy’. Don’t know what that was about!
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon I think the original dream was much more disjointed and zany, so hopefully I am making it work!
marirandomities: Yes! RT @gracecrone: Interesting. RT @valerievaldes Broommates started percolating about a year ago, because of a dream
gracecrone: Goal achieved.RT @valerievaldes @TPDonline My self-proclaimed goal was 2 write something like… fun, light urban fantasy.
TPDonline: @valerievaldes dreams! I totally identify with that. I actually keep a dream diary. get lots of story ideas from them 🙂
LexxClarke: @valerievaldes great stuff! :o)
valerievaldes: @marisabirns Haha, that sounds like the dream may have been about TPS reports!
marirandomities: If I did that I’d finish the diary by night, heh. ;P RT @TPDonline: @valerievaldes I actually keep a dream diary.
LexxClarke: power of the subconscious RT @TPDonline: @valerievaldes I actually keep a dream diary. I get lots of story ideas
valerievaldes: @TPDonline Dreams can really be a great source for inspiration. Your brain does half the work while you sleep!
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes D’oh! I forgot! It was Faustino. (I SUCK at names)
TPDonline: Ditto! RT @gracecrone Goal achieved.RT @valerievaldes My goal was 2 write s’thing like Charmed meets Friends.
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon Haha, no worries, I just found that funny given the way that story played out.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline In terms of magic, I hate to limit myself to a single approach. I prefer writing worlds where everything works.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline @gracecrone Aw, thanks, glad to hear it.
marirandomities: @valerievaldes What about your sci-fi serials? Where did that come from? Love it, btw. 🙂
TPDonline: @valerievaldes I love the way you haven’t just stuck to fairies &imps, you’ve brought in stuff from other mythologies too.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline At the same time, magic has to have limits and methods, or it gets too wobbly for my tastes.
TPDonline: @valerievaldes kitsune was brilliant and the alfar too! Who or what else are you planning to introduce? (Sneak peak!)
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Yes, it’s very difficult to have magic in a world and still prevent every fix from being a ‘deus ex magica’
marirandomities: Needs a good explanation tho, no? RT @valerievaldes: @TPDonline I prefer writing worlds where everything works.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline I do love mythology! There is so much out there, a lot of it untapped or only now being tapped more fully.
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes You’re very good at finding that balance between phenomenal cosmic power and a bag o tricks.
valerievaldes: @marirandomities Good explanations are key, yes. But I also don’t want to bog things down with mechanics.
ajasont: @marirandomities @valerivaldes I’ve never had luck with dream diaries. Day dreams more my speed, I guess.
valerievaldes: @marirandomities So usually I think things through, maybe even over-think, but just write the fun part down.
marisabirns: @valerievaldes Oh, yes, mythology is such a rich area. First stories I read as child were Greek mythologies.
marirandomities: @valerievaldes Sounds like the best approach. Must explain, but not boringly, heh.
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon Deus ex magica can be one of the most frustrating things! But easier to work with than in, say, sci-fi stuff.
marirandomities: Ohh, I’m so for daydreaming! 😀 RT @ajasont: @marirandomities @valerivaldes Day dreams more my speed, I guess.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline The next episode is “The Cats Meow” and will feature… a cat! And one other creature, to be revealed.
marisabirns: @ajasont Heard from some people that a daytime nap brings them lots of ideas when they first awaken.
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Still goggled at the use of Icelandic for Elven. Brilliant idea.
gracecrone: Difficult 2 do, I find. RT @marirandomities @valerievaldes Sounds like best approach. Must explain, but not boringly, heh.
LexxClarke: @valerievaldes Deus ex magica can be the equivalent of the ‘and then I woke up’ conclusions
TPDonline: yea, me too! RT @lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Still goggled at the use of Icelandic for Elven. Brilliant idea.
marirandomities: Ohh, curious! RT @valerievaldes: next episode is “The Cats Meow” & will feature a cat! & one other creature to be revealed
valerievaldes: @marisabirns I read Greek and Roman mythology when I was young as well. Now older, I’m drifting toward Norse and Japanese.
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon I blame my dear writing ally @AmaliaTd for wrangling me into the world of Icelandic. It is a wondrous world!
gracecrone: @valerievaldes Kalevala is pretty awesome.
TPDonline: @valerievaldes Talking about mechanics of writing, How do you write? Do you plot &outline or do you just wing it?
valerievaldes: @TPDonline Winging it would give me heartburn. I am a plotter all the way. Have to know where I’m going, at least roughly.
gstickle: RT @TPDonline: yea, me too! RT @lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Still goggled at the use of Icelandic for Elven. Brilliant idea.
valerievaldes: @gracecrone I’m not to the Finnish stuff yet but it’s on my list! Can you recommend a good translation?
TPDonline: @gstickle Hello!
ajasont: @valerievaldes Learning to love a more detailed plot myself. Do you do character outlines?
marirandomities: Agreed. RT @gracecrone: Difficult 2 do, I find. RT @marirandomities @valerievaldes Must explain, but not boringly, heh.
bypetal: @valerievaldes I always find it fascinating how similar all the various myths are – Greek, Roman, Norse, Japanese
ajasont: @bypetal Read (or watch) Joseph Campbell’s The Power of Myth and he explains all that. Wonderful stuff.
valerievaldes: @ajasont I definitely do character outlines. They can evolve as needed, but I need some basis to begin with.
marirandomities: And “The Masks of God” Series. 😉 RT @ajasont: @bypetal Joseph Campbells The Power of Myth and he explains all that.
valerievaldes: @byPetaL Me too! There is so much crossover in elements. From big stuff like flood myths, down to individual critters.
gracecrone: @valerievaldes Here’s the Eng. Kalevala I read. Not bad. Online & free. http://www.sacred-texts.com/neu/kveng/
TPDonline: @valerievaldes What made you interested in writing for the web? Especially the episodic format?
valerievaldes: @ajasont If nothing else, character outlines help me keep track of physical features and backgrounds.
gracecrone: Amen. RT @ajasont @bypetal Read (or watch) Joseph Campbell’s The Power of Myth and he explains all that. Wonderful stuff.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline I was writing a TON of microfics and after chatting with some folks, decided that a serial might be more fun.
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Yes, the universal flood myth has always fascinated me.
gstickle: @TPDonline Hi! I know it’s been a long time, but I have been working furiously on my ms.
kashicat: @bypetal Hindu myth has some similarities to others, but also goes way off on weird tangents. 🙂
marisabirns: @valerievaldes @byPetaL Joseph Campbell wrote about universality of myths that occur throughout the history of mankind.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline I wanted to see what I could do with a set cast of characters from one week to the next.
marirandomities: Ohh, thanks! 😀 RT @gracecrone: @valerievaldes Eng. Kalevala I read. Online & free.http://www.sacred-texts.com/neu/kveng/
gstickle: Ditto @ajasont If nothing else, character outlines help me keep track of physical features and backgrounds.
marirandomities: Good for you! 🙂 RT @gstickle: @TPDonline Hi! I know its been a long time, but I have been working furiously on my ms.
valerievaldes: @gracecrone Totally excited to read that, thanks for the link!
TPDonline: @valerievaldes what are your plans for the future, wrt writing?any mss or WIPs?
marirandomities: @kashicat Hey, you came. Great! 😀
bypetal: I find Aboriginal myths possibly the most unique and fascinating
ajasont: Funny how that works, isn’t it? @valerievaldes I was writing a TON of microfics – decided that a serial might be more fun.
gstickle: @marirandomities Thanks. It’s coming along.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline Right now I’m juggling a couple of novels, planning for my next NaNoWriMo, and writing another serial.
marirandomities: Have you heard of the Japanese folk, the Ainu? RT @bypetal: Aboriginal myths possibly the most unique and fascinating
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Yay! Another NaNo buddy!
valerievaldes: @ajasont I think I still love the microfic format, but I’m not sure it was helping me grow as a writer.
TPDonline: Awesome! RT @gstickle: @TPDonline Hi! I know it’s been a long time, but I have been working furiously on my ms.
gracecrone: @valerievaldes Busy girl! I bow in awe. 🙂
valerievaldes: @TPDonline My other serial, coming out on occasional Tuesdays via #Tuesdayserial, is Calliope Cervantes: The Art of War.
lil_monmon: @TPDonline maybe TPDO should host some kind of NaNo event this November?
gstickle: @TPDonline Sorry to be so late. I’m reading some of the transcript and will try to catch up. Sounds interesting.
valerievaldes: @gracecrone It gets a bit much sometimes, really. Breathers are nice!
LexxClarke: @lil_monmon @valerievaldes I’m contemplating doing NaNo again this year
marirandomities: Love it! Please tell more. 🙂 RT @valerievaldes: @TPDonline My other serial is Calliope Cervantes: The Art of War.
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes I only get breathers when I get sick. *sigh*
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon NaNo is great! I’m the ML for my area, been doing it for years. Have to buckle down and revise, though.
gstickle: I’m thinking about doing NaNo for the first time. Any tips?
marirandomities: I’m in awe of NaNoers… RT @LexxClarke: @lil_monmon @valerievaldes I’m contemplating doing NaNo again this year
marisabirns: @LexxClarke I’ll be over in the cheerleading section when you do NaNo. With pom poms!
lil_monmon: @gstickle Read “No Plot, No Problem” (by tum-ti-tum HELP!) It’s really the perfect intro.
LexxClarke: @gstickle Go for it, the only taskmaster is you :o)
gracecrone: God, me too. Where’s that energy come from?? RT @marirandomities I’m in awe of NaNoers…
gstickle: @lil_monmon Thanks. I’ll check it out.
lil_monmon: @gracecrone Energy? Coffee… in near-fatal amounts.
TPDonline: @valerievaldes How do you feel being part of this blossoming project that is #ThePennyDreadful 🙂
valerievaldes: @TPDonline I love this community! Everyone here is awesome and I am excited to be in the club.
LexxClarke: @gracecrone oh and sleep becomes optional
kashicat: @marisabirns NaNo is a TON of fun.
gstickle: Ditto @valerievaldes: @TPDonline I love this community! Everyone here is awesome and I am excited to be in the club.
lil_monmon: Does anyone know the Author of “No Plot No Problem?” (as I mentioned, I can’t remember names)
marisabirns: @lil_monmon Chris Baty (No Plot No Problem)
lil_monmon: RT @valerievaldes: @TPDonline I love this community! Everyone here is awesome and I am excited to be in the club.
valerievaldes: @TPDonline And for Mari, who I keep missing… The Art of War is my sci-fi serial, about the adventures of an IRS agent.
gracecrone: 😀 Ah, I see…RT @lil_monmon @gracecrone Energy? Coffee… in near-fatal amounts.
lil_monmon: @marisabirns Yup. Christ Baty. That’s the one. Thanks.
marirandomities: Coffee someone? No fingers in it, promise, heh. 😉 RT @lil_monmon: @gracecrone Energy? Coffee… in near-fatal amounts.
starry_girl: Agreed and their artwork as well–>I find Aboriginal myths possibly the most unique and fascinating  /via @byPetaL
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes IRS Agent? Too sweet!!
marisabirns: @kashicat NaNo seems to be great fun! Last year, I stood with face pressed against the glass watching everyone enjoy. 😀
gstickle: Thanks for the help.@marisabirns @lil_monmon
valerievaldes: @TPDonline Calliope Cervantes is basically my butt-kicking pulpy heroine, who started as a joke in a microfic and… grew.
marirandomities: Loads of fun! 😀 RT @valerievaldes: @TPDonline Calliope Cervantes is basically my butt-kicking pulpy heroine
lil_monmon: (I realized I accidently wrote “Christ” instead of “Chris.” Gaff much?)
gstickle: Sleep? What is that? @LexxClarke: @gracecrone oh and sleep becomes optional
valerievaldes: @lil_monmon Yup, I took a page from the Al Capone handbook and made the IRS the future galaxy police force.
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Okay, I love this premise.
lil_monmon: @marisabirns You should jump in and do it this year! If I can do NaNo while watching 2 kids, anyone can.
kashicat: @marisabirns I expected to enjoy, as always, then article-writing made it impossible to do. And I didn’t like my story.
marisabirns: @lil_monmon Well, @marirandomities has coffee for you! 🙂
kashicat: @lil_monmon I *always* type “Christ” first, when typing “Chris.” Drives me crazy.
gracecrone: Old-age insomnia has a use? RT @gstickle Sleep? What is that? @LexxClarke: @gracecrone oh and sleep becomes optional
gstickle: Sounds interesting@valerievaldes: @lil_monmon Al Capone handbook and made the IRS the future galaxy police force.
marisabirns: @lil_monmon Just need a good idea, then. Have enough time to chase one, huh. 😀
lil_monmon: @marirandomities Cream; no sugar, luv. Ta.
gstickle: @gracecrone Thank goodness there some good that comes from growing older.
marirandomities: *handing cup* Anyone else? 😉 RT @lil_monmon: @marirandomities Cream; no sugar, luv. Ta.
TPDonline: @valerievaldes any messages for your supporters and fans? (who all want more!!!!)
valerievaldes: @TPDonline Fans?! EEP! I guess stick around, we’re coming up on some fun character pieces for each Broommate soon.
kashicat: @gstickle My tips: have loose plot so you can wing it. Nothing complex, requiring lots of research. #nanowrimo
marisabirns: @marirandomities I’ll wait for the Prosecco, thanks!
TonyNoland: Chris Baty, NaNoWriMo. I own that one. RT @lil_monmon: Does anyone know the Author of “No Plot No Problem?”
gstickle: @marirandomities I’d like some hot chocolate. Is that in the cards?
marirandomities: For you my dear, there’s always an exception. *pouring* RT @marisabirns: @marirandomities Ill wait for the Prosecco, thks!
valerievaldes: Did I miss any questions? Anybody? Bueller?
marirandomities: I can’t deny chocolate, now, can I? heh RT @gstickle: @marirandomities Id like some hot chocolate. Is that in the cards?
TPDonline: @valerievaldes yes,fans! lol! more we say, we cant wait another week for the next episode!
gstickle: @gracecrone Thank goodness there are some perks to growing older. I just had a birthday and whoa, feeling it!
gstickle: @marirandomities Seriously. It’s a mainstay at our house.
marirandomities: Yup. Creative insomnia is most productive. 😉 RT @gracecrone: Old-age insomnia has a use?
gracecrone: @gstickle Yeah. Sigh. :-/
lil_monmon: @valerievaldes Totally fun, today! ¡Muchas Gracicas, Doña Escritora!
gstickle: RT @TPDonline: @valerievaldes yes,fans! lol! more we say, we cant wait another week for the next episode!
bypetal: @starry_girl yes, aboriginal myth is so beautiful, very nature based & the whole concept of ‘dreamtime’ is stunning
lil_monmon: OK, my break’s over. Back to #amediting. (whines and bangs heels on the floor like a toddler)
marirandomities: Thanks! LOL XD RT @gstickle: @marirandomities Seriously. It’s a mainstay at our house.
gracecrone: Happened to me twice in last week. Got 2 stories. 🙂 RT @marirandomities Yup. Creative insomnia is most productive. 😉
marisabirns: Thanks everyone! Really great chat today.
gstickle: So sorry.Have a good one @lil_monmon: OK,my breaks over.Backto #amediting. (whines & bangs heels on the floor like a toddler)
TPDonline: We’re out of time folks! A huge round of applause to @valerievaldes! It was a pleasure and great fun to have you with us
TPDonline: You can find @valerievaldes work on #ThePennyDreadful http://ow.ly/1VSoR and her bloghttp://ow.ly/1VSpj
gstickle: Ditto @marisabirns: Thanks everyone! Really great chat today.
TPDonline: Thank you also to everyone who came, early or late! You’re a great crowd & always fun to chat with!
lil_monmon: RT @TPDonline: You can find @valerievaldes work on #ThePennyDreadful http://ow.ly/1VSoR and her blog http://ow.ly/1VSpj
gracecrone: This has totally been fun. @valerievaldes @TPDonline Thanks so much!
marirandomities: {applause} Can’t be too strong or I’ll lose hand. Sorry.RT @TPDonline: A huge round of applause to @valerievaldes!
TPDonline: Follow  or @TPDonline for transcripts, stories & lots more!
marirandomities: @gracecrone Oh, awesome! 😀
LexxClarke: @marirandomities *offers sticky tape*
marirandomities: RT @TPDonline: You can find @valerievaldes work on #ThePennyDreadful http://ow.ly/1VSoR and her blog http://ow.ly/1VSpj
valerievaldes: @TPDonline Thanks so much for having me, it was my pleasure!
LexxClarke: @valerievaldes yay! thank you! Love the outfit too…..
marirandomities: Oh, thanks! I may need it in the near future. 🙂 RT @LexxClarke: @marirandomities *offers sticky tape*
LexxClarke: @TPDonline laters!!
valerievaldes: @LexxClarke Haha, thanks! I wore it just for you. 😉
LexxClarke: @valerievaldes bless you my love :o)
valerievaldes: Thanks to @TPDOnline for the fun chat, and thanks to @CafeNirvana for hosting!
TPDonline: Please feel free to gab on, the floor is open, I must go deal with that bouncer. Good night/good day all!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

