Skip to content

Nox and Grimm – Episode 15

May 3, 2010

Author:  Angie Capozello
Title: Ancient History
Genre: Fantasy
Rating: PG 13– Moderate violence
Frequency: Updated weekly

From the journal of Lord Galen, master of the House of Winds.    Wintertide, in the 10th day of the Snow Moon

The patient is resting.  I would weep if I had tears left to shed, but this war has numbed my capacity for grief. So many of my people are dead, or broken beyond all hope of recovery.  I founded this House as a place of healing, a sanctuary, and here lies one who dedicated his life to my dream.  I could not ask for a more loyal servant, nor a more faithful defender of the helpless.   Our enemies called him the hound, and with his usual good humor he took it as a compliment. 

I say he lies here, but there is little left of the man I knew.  They have given him a new name, Grimmalkyn, and he will answer to no other…

Click Here to continue…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

