Skip to content

The Guardian of Aloons – 3

April 30, 2010

Author: Morbus Iff
Genre: Fantasy, Humor, Mystery
Rating: PG-13
Frequency: Weekly

There I was, buried under the burning beams, notebooks, and bird carcasses of my destroyed office, sleeping it off like a building’s beating was just another day. When I awoke, I found that someone had pulled me from the rubble and laid me on the street out front. I sat up coughing and marveled at how the last five years of my working life could so tidily be reduced to a smoldering mound of ash. A few pachyderms, called in from the nearby city, were spraying water on the remains.

Click here to continue…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

