Skip to content

Frostbite: A Mafia Family Christmas – Episode 1

February 2, 2010

Author: Anne Tyler Lord
Title: Frostbite: A Mafia Family Christmas
Genre: fiction, dark humor, humor/parody, crime
Rating: pg – for mild language and mild violence
Frequency: All three episodes are posted, the series continues with Twisted Family Bonds

Description:

MafiaThis Mafia Family series is a mixture of light and dark humor written in the soap opera episodic style about the happenings in the Kaszinov family, who live on a family compound in the Hungarian countryside near Budapest. Russian mafia members have family lives, too, they just behave a little differently, or do they?

Excerpt:

I never imagined my first Christmas back home in fifteen years would come to this. Every swear word in my vocabulary started swirling through my head as I grabbed my sixty-two year old mama tightly with both arms and pulled her away from my Great Aunt Urola….Click Here to Continue

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 9:19 pm

    Excellent! Welcome aboard, Anne! 🙂

    • February 8, 2010 11:49 pm

      Thanks Nishi,

      I’m so glad to be included with such a great group of writers. I think this serial fiction site was a wonderful idea. Angie has done an excellent job putting it together! And, I see you are helping too!

Leave a Reply

